Something weird is happening to me.

Something weird happened to me last Sunday.
As I baptised four people who have recently encountered Jesus & been saved, set free & renewed by him, something new and fresh & quite overwhelming burst inside me.

I JUST LONG TO SEE MORE PEOPLE SAVED!!

The taste of salvation testimonies has given me a craving for more, that’s what real Spirit inspired testimony does to us, it raises our faith.

It’s burning in me, whenever I stop the daily busyness of family & work & pause to listen to my heart, it cries out the same longing to Jesus. “I want more”.

I still want renewal of the church, maturity disciples in St.Chad’s, to see my boys grow up as contributors not consumers & all the other things on my list of things that matter.
But a depth charge of longing for salvation has gripped me and I want it to become infectious.

So will you pray just two things right now?
Let the Holy Spirit do the same to you.
Pray for Romiley, (my community) & your community, that many will encounter Jesus.

Leave a comment